That is, if they want to maintain their true vegan lifestyle (although, I give insight to how it's impossible to actually be a vegan in this post).
Tattoos aren't edible but the ink does include some animal products. WHAT!? Yep, you heard me right. In addition to calcium, copper, sandalwood, brazilwood and other compounds, tattoo ink also contains animal bone burnt to charcoal and glycerin made from animal fat. Add that to the list of items made with animal by-products. We really do use everything except the oink and moo!
Until next time,
~ Buzzard ~
Labels: animal products, tattoos, veganism